Hazards of working a Night Shift

I don’t usually work the weekends and I never work the nights, but this past weekend I had to do both.  I went into work at Saturday night at the dismay of Vied.  You see she has a very specific bedtime routine.  We read a story and sing five songs always in the same order.  The questions began promptly as I was getting ready for work.

“Will Daddy read me a story and sing to me?”51X0czs2skL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

I assured her if she asked him he probably would.

“Mom, Daddy doesn’t read”.  Know it’s not that Daddy doesn’t read, it’s that he doesn’t like to read.

“and I really don’t think he is going to sing. ”

Again I insisted she ask him before he put her to bed. If looks could kill I would have been dead, however I finally left for work.

When I got home at 11 pm the kids were asleep, however they were still completely dressed, and sleeping on the couch  and recliner.  Daddy got out of the story and singing with cartoons.  🙂

three-pancakes-136799-mThe next day I was informed that she knew when I came home and why didn’t I sing to her then.  The next question with batting of the eyes was if I could make pancakes for breakfast.

 

 

How can you refuse?  I love my little family.

Leave a comment